Central Perk? No, Ground Central

My favorite show of ALL TIME is Friends. I’ve watched episodes of Friend countless of times and now that it made its way into Netflix, I have every episode at my disposal. And even if you’re just an occasional watcher you’d know that their hangout place is this coffee shop called Central Perk.

Ever since I could remember, my dream was to find a coffee shop with a couch and be surrounded by my friends talking about life, complaining about work, dealing with problems, etc in that coffee shop. But first I had to find that coffee shop. AND I FOUND IT.

A quaint cozy coffee shop in Midtown East, in the middle of the hustle and bustle I found Ground Central. It was perfect because the name was ALSO a pun for a famous place in New York like Central Perk was. It was everything I hoped it would be. Cozy seating, great baristas, yummy coffee and tea.

Ground Central was where I brought my best friend and found out that we should get sandwiches elsewhere. Ground Central is where my boyfriend and I have coffee and breakfast and play Psych before our real day started. Ground Central is where me, my best friend and her husband (from Florida), and my boyfriend met up for a couple of mornings during their visit to NYC and where I got the call that I was chosen for the Session Assitant position at Memorial Sloan Kettering.

I’m already making a great handful of memories at this spot and I plan to make many more. If you’re looking for your Friends spot, look elsewhere because this is mine, LOL.

Leave a comment